The newest event's INFORMATION!!
We have a language exchange free event
every week!!

Please add this page to your favorite or bookmarks if you constantly want to join our events!!
※ The newest participation form is always updated on this page.


Participation forms for events are updated
every Mon by 11:59 pm(Japan)/ Sun by 7:59 am (PDT)/
Mon 3:59 pm (BST) / Tue by 12:59 am(AEST)

※Participation forms are closed 24 hours before the events begin.


Let's find the best time zone event for you!!

Beginners welcome!

Click the event you want to join!

Ohanasi KagawaⅠ
October.16,Sat,4:30pm~6:30pm PDT / 7:30 pm ~ 9:30 pm EDT/
October 17, Sun, 8:30am ~ 10:30am Japan

Staff will send you a password for the website
with the event URL after you submit the
participation form as long as seats are left.

Ohanasi Kagawa Ⅱ
October.23,Sat,9:45am~11:30GMT/10:45am~12:30pm BST
October.23, Sat, 6:45 pm ~ 8:30 pm Japan
※10月16日はお休みです。

Staff will send you a password for the website
with the event URL after you submit the participation form
as long as seats are left.

Ohanasi KagawaⅢ
October.17,Sun,12:45pm~2:30pm AEDT / September.26, Sat, 6:45 pm ~ 8:30 pm PDT
October.17, Sun, 10:45 am ~ 12:30 pm Japan

Staff will send you a password for the website
with the event URL after you submit the participation form
as long as seats are left.

Ohanasi Japanese Language School

We are accepting new students!

If you feel unprepared for interacting with Japanese people, we can help your Japanese!

Online Japanese language school
for those who want to be able to speak Japanese fluently

Accepting Free counseling and a trial lesson!!

  1. Focus on Grammar covering from N5 to N1 levels
  2. Original methods and curriculum to boost your Japanese levels
  3. 1 on 1 lesson with lots of opportunities to practice Japanese 

Time Zone

Ohanasi Kagawa I
Japan Sun, 8:30 am ~ 10:30 am
US (PDT ) Sat, 4:30 pm ~ 6:30 pm
US (EDT) Sat, 7:30 pm ~ 9:30 pm
Vancouver (PDT)  Sat, 4:30 pm ~ 6:30 pm
Sydney (GMT+11:00) Sun, 10:30 am ~ 12:30 pm
Rio de Janeiro (GMT-3:00) Sat, 8:30 pm ~ 10:30 pm
US (EDT) Sat, 7:30 pm ~ 9:30 pm
Ohanasi Kagawa II
Japan Sat, 6:30 pm ~ 8:30 pm
London (BST) Sat, 10:30 am ~ 12:30 pm
Berlin(GMT+2:00) Sat, 11:30 am ~ 1:30 pm
Paris(GMT+2:00) Sat, 11:30 am ~ 1:30 pm
Sydney (GMT+11:00)
Sat, 8:30 pm ~ 10:30 pm
Singapore(GMT+8:00) Sat, 5:30 pm ~ 7:30 pm
Berlin(GMT+2:00) Sat, 11:30 am ~ 1:30 pm
Ohanasi Kagawa III
Japan (JST) Sun, 10:45 am ~ 12:30 pm
Sydney
(GMT +11:00)
Sun, 12:45 pm ~ 2:30 pm 
US (PDT) Sat, 6:45 pm ~ 8:30 pm
US (EDT)  Sat, 9:45 pm ~ 12:30 am
Singapore
(GMT+8:00)
Sun, 9:45 am ~ 11:30 am
Vancouver (PDT) Sat, 6:45 pm ~ 8:30 pm
US (PDT) Sat, 6:45 pm ~ 8:30 pm

Let's share the information with your friends and family! 


How to join the Ohanasi Kagawa event!!

STEP 1:Send the participation form
Please check the event contents, schedule, caution (such as an Internet environment), and rules. 
Please press the submit button after you fill out all required information.
STEP 2:Recieve the password

We will send the password to open the website page with the event URL to your email address after you submit the participation form.
※Remo is an online platform that the event is held.
Please unlock the website page with the event URL by using the password that we've sent you and join the event.
 If you are concerned about using Remo, please click the button below!

STEP 3:Enjoy the event
We are checking you in while you are waiting in the lobby, so please wait until being done the reception. 
During the event, we are going to announce your table number, so please move to your table. 

After the opening presentation, you will start the first one-on-one talk session. There is a total of three sessions during the event. Have a wonderful time!
STEP 3:Enjoy the event
We are checking you in while you are waiting in the lobby, so please wait until being done the reception. 
During the event, we are going to announce your table number, so please move to your table. 

After the opening presentation, you will start the first one-on-one talk session. There is a total of three sessions during the event. Have a wonderful time!
If you are worried to join the event, 
please check it!

You can look the instruction manual of Remo! 

Important Notes

No.1
First come, first served
If there are many people who applied to the event, we are going to send a password for the website page with the event URL on a first-come-first-served basis, so it's not always being able to join the event as long as you submit the participation form. Thank you for understanding.
その2
Recommend using a laptop/PC
Ohanasi Kagawa events take place at an online platform called Remo. You can join the event with a smartphone or iPad, but you might have some difficulties during the event such as the difficulty of moving to other seats or seeing slides during a presentation. We highly recommend using a laptop/ PC. Also, please use earphones or headphones and Google chrome/ Safari that make the event more smooth. 
その3
Children under 16 are allowed to join our events by using their parents' accounts.
We are welcome for high school students, but you can't create your own account for Remo if you are under 16. 
You can ask your parents to create Remo's account and join our events by using it.
In order to prevent trouble in advance, we hope you would understand. 
その4
Terms of agreement for cancellation

Ohanasi Kagawa is trying hard to keep the balance between Japanese learners and English learners. 
Therefore, if you cancel the event without telling us more than three times, we will not allow you to join our events anymore. 
If you need to cancel the event, please submit the cancellation form on our website or contact us at least 30 minutes before the event starts. 
Thank you for your cooperation. 

その5
Individual's trouble during the event

We are not responsible for any problems in Ohanasi Kagawa. If there is any situation you felt uncomfortable or harassed, please bring it up to the staff either through private chat or after the event.

その6
Please don't cancel the event at the last minute.

If you cancel the event at the last minute, we might have to turn down your participation in our events from now on. 
If you can't join the event, please contact us at least an hour before the event starts. Thank you for understanding. 

その2
Recommend using a laptop/PC
Ohanasi Kagawa events take place at an online platform called Remo. You can join the event with a smartphone or iPad, but you might have some difficulties during the event such as the difficulty of moving to other seats or seeing slides during a presentation. We highly recommend using a laptop/ PC. Also, please use earphones or headphones and Google chrome/ Safari that make the event more smooth. 

FAQ

  • Q
    I'm a beginner at learning Japanese.  Am I qualified to join this event?
    A
    Of cause!! It doesn't matter wheter you are a beginner or not. Ohanasi Kagawa is an event for those who are learning English or Japanese seriously, so even if you are a beginner, as long as you work hard studying Japanese, we are so welcome!! If you need support, please feel free to ask staff. 
  • Q
    I have never talked to native Japanese speakers and am nervous about it. Am I all right?
    A
    Ohanasi Kagawa is the place where both Japanese learners and English learners can support each other to improve both language skills. We take turns talking in Japanese and English every 10 minutes, so you have a chance to teach English to Japanese people as well. 
  • Q
    Is this event free?
    A
    Yes! Since we want many people to enjoy interacting in the language you are learning even students, we have been organizing this event for free. However, although this event is free, it costs a lot to manage this event, so we are accepting donations from those who believe this event is valuable. 
  • Q
    I'm a high school student. Is it ok to join? 
    A
    Of cause! However, we are permitting those who are over 16.
  • Q
    How can I get the newest information?
    A
    Please follow our SNS such as Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. We provide the newest information about not only regular events but also other extra events as well. You can check our information on our website too. 
  • Q
    I sent a participation form, but I haven't received the password for the event page.
    A
    We try to send you a password 24 hours before the events, but we sometimes are late to send you because of some troubles. If you can't find it, please check your junk box as well. If you can't find it after you check the junk box, please contact us via email or chat. 
  • Q
    I have never talked to native Japanese speakers and am nervous about it. Am I all right?
    A
    Ohanasi Kagawa is the place where both Japanese learners and English learners can support each other to improve both language skills. We take turns talking in Japanese and English every 10 minutes, so you have a chance to teach English to Japanese people as well. 
You already know a lot about Ohanasi Kagawa, so 

Let's join the free event!!